English VideosK24 TvNEWSVideos

9 elected members of EALA to be sworn in on Monday in Arusha

Nine members of the East African Legislative Assembly who were elected last night will now be sworn in Monday in Arusha Tanzania, in readiness for the assembly to start its business in January.

The nine who include controversial names proposed by both the Jubilee and NASA political sides won the elections past midnight Thursday, when both houses of parliament subjected them to secret ballots.

Among those who qualified include Kennedy Musyoka who is son to NASA co-principal Kalonzo Musyoka, and Oburu Odinga who is Raila Odinga’s elder brother.

Show More

Related Articles