Laboso unveils county executive nominees list

Bomet Governor Joyce Laboso unveiled her awaited cabinet yesterday. The list of 10 county executive members which now includes four women presented to the county Assembly’s Committee on Appointments had earlier been rejected after it failed to meet the one third gender rule.

Former Kapletundo MCA Bernard Ng’eno and Moi Siongiroi Girls’ Secondary School principal Juliana Yegon are among nominees to the cabinet. Ng’eno a vocal MCA, who led an onslaught against former Governor Isaac Ruto’s administration at the assembly has been nominated by Laboso to the Trade and Tourism docket.

Others are Joseph Sitonik (health), Benson Sang (Water and Sanitation), Justus Maina (Administration and ICT), Julius Tuei (Agriculture and Livestock), Andrew Sigei (Finance and Economic Planning), Daisy Chelangat (Lands & Urban Planning), Evaline Rono has been nominated for the position of County Secretary.

Show More

Related Articles