Ten county commissioners moved in mini-reshuffle

Mike Ratemo @PeopleDailyKe

The Ministry of Interior has transferred 10 county commissioners in a mini-reshuffle to re-organise the county governments administration. According to a statement sent to newsrooms by the Interior principal secretary Karanja Kibicho, the affected administrators should report to their new stations by September 15.

Among those affected is Nairobi’s Godfrey Mwaura who has been moved to Kisii County to replace Samuel Njora who was has been transferred to the Office of the President headquarters together with Kilifi boss Joseph Keter whose position will be taken by Magu Mutindika who previously served in Marsabit.

Makueni’s Alex ole Nkoyo has traded places with his Kisumu counterpart Mohamed Maalim (pictured), while Karuku Ngumo has been moved to Kwale from Nyeri to pave way for Mandera’s Fredrick Shisia.

Show More

Related Articles


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker